Gamescom’s Opening Night Live to feature major game announcements

Gamescom’s Opening Night Live to feature major game announcements

Gamescom’s Opening Night Live to feature major game announcements

The European gaming conference, gamescom, begins on August 20 in Cologne, Germany, but to set things off, Opening Night Live will happen the night before, on August 19, and feature some major game announcements.

Hosted and produced by The Game Awards’ Geoff Keighley, the event will include announcements from 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco Entertainment, Bungie, Capcom, Electronic Arts, Epic Games, GoogleStadia, Koch Media/Deep Silver, Private Division, Sega, Square Enix, Sony Interactive Entertainment, THQ Nordic GmbH, Ubisoft and Xbox Game Studios along with a number of indie developers.

Gamescom’s Opening Night Live to feature major game announcements

Developer Hideo Kojima will also make an appearance to share new details about his upcoming game, Death Stranding.

“I’m so excited to bring the gaming industry together for this unique night that will celebrate many of the biggest games at gamescom that are coming out later this year and in 2020 and beyond,” Keighley said in a statement. “Fans watching the stream around the world should expect an overview of what to expect during gamescom week, updates and reveals on some of the most anticipated games coming in the months ahead, as well as announcements of new projects too.”

Fans will be able to stream the event on Monday, August 19 starting at 2 p.m. EDT / 11 a.m. PDT / 8 p.m. CEST on http://www.openingnightlive.com.


Our Latest Articles


error

Best Reviewer Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *